Branch Activities (1)

Galway Branch

Branch Email Contact:

Christmas Lunch 2019:

Mayo Branch

Branch Email:

Program of Branch Events/Activities: Click on the link for details of activities and events planned for November/December 2019 and proposals for 2020.   Mayo_Events.pdf

Branch AGM and Mass: Wednesday 20th November at 11.30 am in the Monastery beside Castlebar parish church.  The AGM will be followed by the annual Mass for Deceased Members at 12 noon.

Christmas Lunch:  Wednesday 6th December in Ashford Castle. Please click on the Mayo Events link above for full details and booking information.  The castle has offered a special rate to our members for overnight accommodation on a 'first come first served' basis.  Contact the castle directly to book accommodation.

Cork Branch

Branch Email:

A Coffee Morning is held first Wednesday of each month in Hayfield Manor Hotel, College Road at 11.15 am.  All welcome.

Christmas Lunch: Thursday 5th December ay 1 pm in Hayfield Manor Hotel.

Cork Branch AGM Report:  Report_from_AGM_2019.pdf

Photos from Cork Branch: :

Waterford Branch

Branch Email:

Thursday Games Afternoons - Click the link for full details. Games_Afternoon.pdf

WIT Cookery Demonstration & Lunch Wednesday 20th November  has been overbooked.  A waiting list procedure is now in operation and any cancellations will be replaced from the waiting list in order of receipt of paid-for bookings.

Annual Social Bridge Event 2019: Friday 6th December on Greenway Manor Hotel.  Please click on the link for full details and booking form. BRIDGE_EVENT.pdf

November 2019 Calendar of Events: Click the link for full details  November_Events.pdf

Branch AGM: Thursday 11th November at 12 noon in Waterford Teachers' Centre

Annual Festive Lunch:  Wednesday 15th January at 12.30 pm in Waterford golf Club.

Dublin Branch

Branch Meetings: Regular branch meetings are held on first Wednesday of each month at 11 am in the Teachers' Club, Parnell Square. Exceptions: January: meeting on the second Wednesday.  May: no monthly meeting due to attendance at the Annual National Conference. July and August: no regular monthly meeting but activities organised by the Summer Activities Committee. December: No regular monthly meeting due to our annual Christmas Lunch which is held on first Wednesday in December.

Branch Email:

Summer Events 2019: Report on branch summer activities  Summer_Activities_2019.pdf

Report on Branch visit to Seamus Heaney's Home Place and Derry City: Séamus_Heaney_Visit.pdf

Midland Branch

Branch Email Contact:  

Congratulations! Padraig O'Doherty, member of Midland Branch, was re-elected President of RSTA National Committee at the 2019 RSTA National Convention in Galway.  The Branch wishes him a successful term of office and offers our wholehearted support.

Branch Summer Lunch 2019

Midland Lunch

Branch Visit to Mercy International:

Mercy Visit

Branch members at the Catherine McAuley statue 

Report from Branch Trip to Indochina: Members and friends enjoyed an exciting trip to Indochina recently.  Read a report of the trip and photos below:

Report_from_Indo_trip.pdf    Photos:   Group_in_Indochina.jpg     Indochina.jpg

Clare Branch

Branch Email:

November/December Activities 2019:

Branch AGM: 13th November at 3.30 pm in the Teachers' Centre, Kilrush Road, Ennis.

Coffee Morning:  20th November at 11 am in Temple Gate Hotel

Christmas Lunch:  Thursday 5th december at 1.30 pm in the Old Ground Hotel. Enquiries to:

Members on our summer outing to Scattery Island

Clare 2019

North East Branch

Branch Email:

Branch Report 2016/2017

CLICK here to view photos from North East branch

Tipperary Branch

Branch Email:

Christmas Lunch 2019:  Friday 13th December at 12.30 pm in Bailey's Hotel, Main Street, Cashel.  All members and friends welcome.  Please invite newly retired colleagues from your former schools.  Restaurant needs confirmation by 8th December.  There will be a guest speaker from RSTA.

Report of Summer Outing 2019  A very successful Branch Summer outing to Fethard was held on June 4th. Click on the link to read an account of the day:  Tour_Report.pdf


Kilkenny Branch

Branch Email:

Branch Secretary:  Valerie O'Shea

Christmas Lunch 2019: Friday 6th December at 1 pm in Rive Gauche, Kilkenny

Branch Visit to Fethard 2019: Members recently enjoyed a wonderful tour of Fethard with guide Terry Cunningham.  Click on the link to view more photos of the visit:

Fethard Tour


Wexford Branch

Branch Email:

Branch Report November 2019:  Click the link to read the full report: WD_Report_Nov_2019.pdf

Christmas Lunch 2019:  Wednesday 4th December in Kellys Hotel Rosslare.

Branch Members on a visit to the Kennedy Homestead in Dunganstown

IMG 2966

Cllick the link to view more photos of Wexford branch members:

Sligo Branch

Branch email:

Click the link to view photos from Sligo members:

Athlone Branch

Branch Email:

Donegal Branch

Branch Email:

Retirement Dinner 2019:  RSTA President Padraic O'Doherty attended the recent retirement function for retirees in the Donegal ASTI branch.  

Donegal group

RSTA President presented a copy of the history of RSTA to Michael Doherty, Cahir of Donegal ASTI Branch.

Donegal presentation

Kerry Branch

Branch Email:

Kildare Branch

Branch Email:

Christmas Lunch 2019: Wednesday 4th December

Limerick Branch

Branch Email:

Wickow Branch

Branch Email: